NCAA DIII Men's Soccer Tournament Bracket Announced

NCAA DIII Men's Soccer Tournament Bracket Announced

INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Men's Soccer Committee announced the field of 62 teams for the 2016 NCAA Division III Men's Soccer Championship, which begins Friday and concludes with the national championship December 3.

Saint Joseph's College, the 2016 Great Northeast Athletic Conference (GNAC) Champion, will play at Babson College, which earned one of 19 at-large berths, in an NCAA Tournament first-round contest on Saturday.

Forty-two conferences were awarded automatic qualification for the championship. One team was selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions, as well as members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 19 berths were reserved for Pool C, which includes institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that did not win their conference championship, and any remaining Pool B teams.

Division III Men's Soccer Championship: Interactive Bracket | Printable Bracket

All tournament games leading up to the national semifinals will be played on the campuses of the competing institutions. Two sites will host three teams for first- and second- round competition November 11 and 12 or 12 and 13. Fourteen sites will host four teams for first-and second-round competition November 11 and 12 or 12 and 13.

Second-round winners will advance to one of four sectional sites November 18 and 19 or 19 and 20. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the national semifinals, which take place December 2 at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Virginia, with Roanoke College, the Old Dominion Athletic Conference and the City of Salem serving as co-hosts. The national championship game will be played December 3. The Division III women's soccer national semifinals and championship games will also be held at Kerr Stadium December 2 and 3.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (42):


Pool B Berths (1):


Pool C Berths (19):

  • Babson
  • Brandeis
  • Carnegie Mellon
  • Chapman
  • DePauw
  • Elizabethtown
  • Franklin & Marshall
  • Kean
  • Ohio Northern
  • Ohio Wesleyan
  • Rowan
  • Rutgers-Newark
  • St. Lawrence
  • SUNY Oneonta
  • Tufts
  • Dubuque
  • Rochester (New York)
  • Washington and Lee
  • Washington U. in St. Louis

Amherst is the defending national champion, having defeated Loras 2-1 in last year's championship game.




Follow Saint Joseph's Athletics on FacebookTwitterYouTube and Instagram!

Saint Joseph's College is Maine's only Catholic liberal arts college, providing a supportive, personalized and career-focused education for more than 100 years. From its 474-acre campus on the shores of Sebago Lake, the College offers more than 40 undergraduate programs to a population of approximately 1,000 students. Saint Joseph's College Online provides certificates, undergraduate and advanced degrees for working adults through an online learning program. For more, visit