Eatmon Selected to Participate in NEBCA Senior All-Star Game

Eatmon Selected to Participate in NEBCA Senior All-Star Game

STANDISH, ME – Saint Joseph's College senior forward Ray Eatmon (Huntington, NY/Walt Whitman) has been selected to play in the New England Basketball Coaches Association (NEBCA) Division III Senior All-Star Game.

The exhibition, which is played annually, will be played at Staake Gymnasium on the Babson College campus in Wellesley, MA on Sunday, April 18th at 1:00 PM. All proceeds generated will benefit the Coaches vs. Cancer campaign.

Eatmon averaged 10.0 points, 8.1 rebounds, 3.6 assists and 1.6 blocks per game during his senior campaign. The team co-captain shot a team-best 56.9% (107-188) from the floor and became the 32nd player in program history to reach the 1,000-point plateau during the season.

A three-time All-GNAC and two-time All-State selection, Eatmon is the only player in Monks Basketball history to accumulate 1,000 points, 750 rebounds, 200 assists and 100 blocks in their career. He was a pivotal player for the 2009 GNAC Championship team and averaged career-highs of 12.8 PPG and 9.3 RPG during his junior season.

The game will feature many stars who have garnered All-America status as well as All-Region, All-Conference, and Conference Player of the Year honors. Adam Choice of Colby participated in the NABC Division III All-Star game and was selected as an NABC and All-American. He will be joined by Terrell Hollins of Brandeis, an NABC All-Star game participant, and conference MVP's Aaron Trigg of Gordon College, Juan Maldonado of Elms College, and Rui Carmo of Green Mountain College. Many of the participants will continue their basketball careers professionally overseas. The rosters were selected by several committees made up of area college coaches and are being released by Stephen Brennan, the NEBCA President.

In 2010, Saint Joseph's posted a 19-7 overall record and went 14-4 in GNAC contests en route to making the team's third conference tournament appearance in as many years as a league member.


Home Team   Away Team
Name Team Ht   Name Team Ht
1 Andre Roberson Brandeis 5-9   5 Juan Maldonado Elms 5-4
5 Ray Eatmon Saint Joseph's 6-5   10 Aaron Trigg Gordon 6-1
5 Darren Martinez Mount Ida 6-0   12 Jon Chaloux Colby-Sawyer 6-5
10 Edwin Ortiz Eastern Connecticut 6-0   12 Mark Mastrullo Curry 5-10
11 Jeremy Shannon Emerson 5-11   20 Brock Bradford Husson 6-1
21 Darius Yarrell Framingham State 5-8   21 Sherard Robbins Wheelock 6-5
22 Josue Almodovar Framingham State 6-3   22 Tim Edwards Middlebury 6-4
23 Jake Grimes Rhode Island 6-3   23 Matt Abbott Wentworth 6-6
24 Maurice Horton Worcester State 6-4   24 Shavar Bernier Connecticut College 6-1
31 Matt McLaughlin Bridgewater State 5-10   25 Kenny Small Brandeis 6-0
33 Brandon Shelton Mass.-Dartmouth 6-4   30 Joe Karnick Southern Vermont 6-6
33 Billy Johnson MIT 6-8   32 Adam Choice Colby 6-5
34 Jack Minister Clark 6-5   32 Javon Mathis Elms 6-5
35 Brian Rouse Emerson 6-5   33 Terrell Hollins Brandeis 6-4
41 Pat Crean Springfield 6-3   45 Rui Carmo Green Mountain 6-5
Coaches: John Ginnity (Clark) and Patrick Oroszko (Clark)   Coaches: Eric McKoy (Brandeis) and Todd Dean (Elms)