Header Background
Saint Joseph's College of Maine
 

2014 Monks Baseball Schedule

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
20-12 .625 11-3 .786 Lost 1 8-4 2-4 10-4
Date Opponent Notes Result Status Links
 
February
Fri., Feb. 28 vs. Concordia-M'head @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Central Florida Invitational Lake Myrtle #1 W, 18-8 Final - 7 innings
 
March
Sat., Mar. 01 vs. Clark (Mass.) @ Auburndale, Fla. W, 8-3 Final
  vs. Clark (Mass.) @ Auburndale, Fla. Lake Myrtle #4 W, 8-3 Final
Sun., Mar. 02 vs. Aurora @ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Chain of Lakes #1 W, 6-5 Final
Sun., Mar. 09 vs. Wheaton (Mass.) @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #1 (9 inn) L, 5-2 Final
  vs. Wheaton (Mass.) @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #1 (9 inn.) L, 3-1 Final
Mon., Mar. 10 vs. New Jersey City @ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Chain of Lakes Stadium W, 15-1 Final - 8 innings
Tue., Mar. 11 vs. Westfield St. @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #2 W, 18-4 Final
Thu., Mar. 13 vs. Rensselaer @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #4 L, 18-8 Final
Fri., Mar. 14 vs. Mass.-Dartmouth @ Winter Haven, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Chain of Lakes #2 W, 7-5 Final
Sat., Mar. 15 vs. Wartburg @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #4 W, 5-2 Final
  vs. Wartburg @ Auburndale, Fla. RussMatt Invitational Lake Myrtle #4 L, 7-2 Final
Sun., Mar. 23 at Salve Regina L, 3-2 Final
 
April
Thu., Apr. 03 Bates L, 3-1 Final
Sat., Apr. 05 Rivier * W, 13-3 Final
  Rivier * W, 10-0 Final
Sun., Apr. 06 vs. Norwich * @ Played at Larry Mahaney Diamond, Standish, Maine W, 3-2 Final
  vs. Norwich * @ Played at Larry Mahaney Diamond, Standish, Maine W, 2-0 Final
Mon., Apr. 07 Colby W, 4-2 Final
Wed., Apr. 09 Bowdoin L, 11-6 Final
Sat., Apr. 12 Albertus Magnus * W, 11-0 Final
  Albertus Magnus * W, 12-0 Final
Sun., Apr. 13 Anna Maria * W, 3-2 Final
  Anna Maria * W, 6-1 Final
Mon., Apr. 14 at Lasell * Game to be played at Larry Mahaney Diamond W, 8-2 Final
  at Lasell * Game to be played at Larry Mahaney Diamond L, 3-2 Final
Thu., Apr. 17 Husson ppd. from 3/26 L, 9-4 Final
Fri., Apr. 18 Johnson & Wales (RI) * Rescheduled from 3/30 L, 4-2 Final
  Johnson & Wales (RI) * Rescheduled from 3/30 W, 5-2 Final
Sat., Apr. 19 at Suffolk * L, 14-2 Final
  at Suffolk * W, 5-0 Final
Mon., Apr. 21 at Roger Williams L, 7-3 Final
Thu., Apr. 24 Lasell GNAC Tournament 5-2
End of 7th
Tue., Apr. 29 Gordon 5:00 PM
Wed., Apr. 30 Mass.-Boston 5:00 PM
 
May
Sun., May. 04 Bowdoin 12:00 PM
Wed., May. 07 at Bates 11:00 AM
  at Bates 1:30 PM
Thu., May. 08 Endicott 3:30 PM
* Conference
Bold: Home event

 

 

 

2014 GNAC BASEBALL TOURNAMENT

 SIX Team Playoff - Double Elimination

Tuesday, April 22 - GNAC Preliminary Round: #6 @ #3 and #5 @ #4
(If Necessary - Single Elimination)

Thursday, April 24 - GNAC Quarterfinals: @ #1 and @ #2
Saturday, April 26 - GNAC Semifinals: (at Saint Joseph's)
Sunday, April 27 - GNAC Championship: (at Saint Joseph's)

NCAA Regional Tournament begins May 14th (at Harwich, Mass.)